People Profiles are a powerful tool to personalize the app user experience, manage communication channels, and to gather valuable user data.
- Profiles keep features "smart" including Forms, Check-In, and Giving (through PaymentSpring). When an app user has created a profile, their contact details (name, phone, email, etc.) automatically populate in these features. The app experience is faster and personalized.
- Profiles help you manage communication channels. You or the app user opt in for Targeted Push Messages and Chat tags.
- Profiles capture valuable contact details. You can view these details in the aware3 portal under the "Profile" and "People" tab. Learn more about Admin Profile Management here.
***Pro Tip: Send out a push notification encouraging your members to take a peek at different interests created in app by clicking on the "My Interests" button within their profile!
See some Frequently Asked Questions about People Profiles:
What if an app user has multiple mobile/tablet devices?
Profiles are verified with an email address and phone number combination. If the app user enters the same data on each device, the profiles will sync on those devices and inside the aware3 portal.
How do profiles get matched and merged together?
If an app user has two different profiles, they will get merged together on the back end if the first name, phone number, and email address match.
What does it mean to verify a profile?
Once an app user has entered their profile information, both a text message and email verification link are sent. Once the user clicks the link to verify their profile, the profile will be marked as verified in the admin portal.
If profile verification is skipped, features like Chat will prompt you to take this step before utilizing the feature.
As the administrator, you can add profiles for users under the Profile tab "+" icon in the upper left corner of the screen. Once a new app user downloads the app, as long as the first name, phone and email combination match once verified, that user will be included in the communication channels you had previously selected for them.
What happens when a user fills out the 'Tell us more about you' section in their profile?
This information will be visible in the Member Directory and in the Admin Portal. Learn more about Admin Profile Management here. Interested in the Member Directory? Learn more here, and reach out to our team at email@example.com to add Member Directory to your account!